Content

European work

Professional exchanges of experiences serve for the cooperation with European cities and regions which have comparable problems or development chances and is supported by UE support programs. The participation of the City of Kaiserslautern in international networks should give projects in city development additional impulse and help lobby work in the realization thereof.
The professional and project-related European work of the City of Kaiserslautern began with the successful leadership of the European conversion network DEMILITARISED in 1991. Built upon these contacts, the European commissioner Dipl.-Inlg. Gerhard Degen with his employees started numerous initiatives in order to better position Kaiserslautern in the global location competition. In addition, the European commissioner consults with other local actors with applications for sponsorship to the EU, cooperates with these persons and offices and informs the public on topics pertaining to Europe.

Goals of the European work

European flag
Picture: European flag
Through the professional and project-related exchange of experiences, innovative ideas and new impulses for important projects in city development should be gained.
The participation in EU projects and networks increases the name recognition of the City of Kaiserslautern internationally and serves to market the city.
The professional commitment in the European context forms the basis for effective lobby work and the acquisition of support money from the EU and other places.
Through the cooperation with other local and regional actors in the area of European work, synergetic effects are aimed for.
The European commissioner is the initiator and sets impulses for communal activities throughout Europe.
The people of the City of Kaiserslautern should be sensitized and informed about the most important aspects of European integration so that the acceptancy of the European Union improves.
European commissioner:

Dipl.-Ing. Gerhard Degen
Willy-Brandt-Platz 1
67657 Kaiserslautern
Telephone: +49 (0)631 365-1121
Fax: +49 (0)631 365-1129

European projects and international city networks of the City of Kaiserslautern

EU Flags Picture: EU Flags
The European commissioner of the City of Kaiserslautern and his employees participate in view of finding ideas, looking for partners, conception, control, financial processing and presentation on projects which are sponsored by the EU. At times also the leadership of networks takes place through this team which has the necessary qualifications for the international cooperation and the necessary cultural empathy. In these networks, cities and regions with comparative structures and similar problems or development perspectives work together in order to find common solutions.
The City of Kaiserslautern thanks the European Union very much for the considerable magnitude of promotion money they have already been granted. This has been an important contribution to the structural promotion and has made possible most of the European projects.

 
 

Footer

City of Kaiserslautern -
© 1998 - 2014

Inhalt

Europaarbeit

Die Kooperation mit europäischen Städten und Regionen, die vor vergleichbaren Problemen oder Entwicklungschancen stehen, dient dem fachlichen Erfahrungsaustausch und wird durch Förderprogramme der EU unterstützt. Die Beteiligung der Stadt Kaiserslautern an internationalen Netzwerken soll Leitprojekten der Stadtentwicklung Zusatzimpulse geben und Lobbyarbeit zu deren Realisierung verhelfen.
Die fachliche und projektbezogene Europaarbeit der Stadt Kaiserslautern begann mit der erfolgreichen Leitung des europäischen Konversionsnetzwerkes DEMILITARISED im Jahr 1991. Auf diese Kontakte aufbauend, hat der Europabeauftragte Dipl.-Ing. Gerhard Degen mit seinen Mitarbeitern zahlreiche Initiativen gestartet, um Kaiserslautern im globalen Standortwettbewerb der Kommunen besser zu positionieren. Darüber hinaus berät der Europabeauftragte andere lokale Akteure bei Förderanträgen an die EU, kooperiert mit diesen Personen und Stellen und informiert die Öffentlichkeit über Europathemen.

Ziele der Europaarbeit

Europafahne
Bild: Europafahne
Durch fachlichen und projektbezogenen Erfahrungsaustausch sollen innovative Ideen und neue Impulse für wichtige Projekte der Stadtentwicklung gewonnen werden.
Die Beteiligung an EU-Projekten und -Netzwerken steigert den Bekanntheitsgrad der Stadt Kaiserslautern im internationalen Raum und dient dem Stadtmarketing.
Das fachliche Engagement im europäischen Kontext bildet die Grundlage für eine effektive Lobbyarbeit und die Akquisition von Fördergeldern der EU und anderer Stellen.
Durch die Kooperation mit anderen lokalen und regionalen Akteuren im Bereich der Europaarbeit werden Synergieeffekte angestrebt.
Der Europabeauftragte ist Initiator und Impulsgeber für europaweite kommunale Aktivitäten.
Die Bürger der Stadt Kaiserslautern sollen sensibilisiert und über die wichtigsten Aspekte der europäischen Integration informiert werden, damit sich die Akzeptanz der Europäischen Union verbessert.
Europabeauftragter:

Dipl.-Ing. Gerhard Degen
Willy-Brandt-Platz 1
67657 Kaiserslautern
Telefon: +49 (0)631 365-1121
Telefax: +49 (0)631 365-1129

Europaprojekte und internationale Städtenetzwerke der Stadt Kaiserslautern

EU-Flaggen Bild: EU-Flaggen
Der Europabeauftragte der Stadt Kaiserslautern und seine Mitarbeiter wirken hinsichtlich Ideenfindung, Partnersuche, Konzeption, Steuerung, finanzieller Abwicklung und Gestaltung an durch die EU geförderten Projekten mit. Teilweise erfolgt auch die Leitung von Netzwerken durch dieses Team, das über die erforderlichen Qualifikationen für die internationale Kooperation und das erforderliche kulturelle Einfühlungsvermögen verfügt. In diesen Netzwerken arbeiten Städte und Regionen mit vergleichbarer Struktur und ähnlichen Problemen oder Entwicklungsperspektiven zusammen, um gemeinsame Lösungen zu finden.
Die Stadt Kaiserslautern ist der Europäischen Union für die bisher bewilligten Fördergelder in beträchtlicher Größenordnung sehr dankbar. Diese haben einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Strukturförderung geleistet und die meisten Europaprojekte erst ermöglicht.


 
 

Fußzeile

Stadt Kaiserslautern -
© 1998 - 2014